Information / Support & Guidance

Deans' Office

DEANS' Team 2021

Overview

The Deans Team is led by the Director of Pastoral and is supported by the Lead Dean. We have a dean specifically allocated to each Year level, who works alongside the Senior Manager working with the Year level. The deans also work with their Year level Form Class teachers.

Deans are part of the Pastoral Team that support the overall wellbeing, behavioural and academic success of all the students within their Year level.

Orewa College Deans, actively practise a restorative approach in all aspects of working with students. They promote and apply our values programme, Manaaki Orewa.

In addition to their deaning responsibilities, the deans also teach in their specific curriculum areas. There is a duty roster to ensure we have a dean available throughout the school day. All appointments should be booked by contacting the Deans’ PA: deans@orewacollege.nz

Useful links:

Uniform regulations Detention Procedure Absentees and leave Concerns and complaints

Deans' 2021



Head of Pastoral

Anna Kenny

a.kenny@orewacollege.nz





Lead Dean

Aaron Webb

a.webb@orewacollege.nz



Year 13 Dean

James Appleby

j.appleby@orewacollege.nz




Year 12 Dean

Jo Wilding

j.wilding@orewacollege.nz



Year 11 Dean

Zelda Vermeulen

z.vermeulen@orewacollege.nz





Year 10 Dean

Mary Carter

m.carter@orewacollege.nz



Year 9 Dean

Chris Genge

c.genge@orewacollege.nz






Year 8 Dean

Sam Oldfield

s.oldfield@orewacollege.nz




Year 7 Dean

Sarah Searle

s.searle@orewacollege.nz




Middle School Academic Dean

Trevor Rubens

t.rubens@orewacollege.nz



Senior Academic Dean

Gavin Fitzhenry

g.fitzhenry@orewacollege.nz



Deans’ PA

Michelle Griffiths

deans@orewacollege.nz

International Dean

Adrienne Croad

a.croad@orewacollege.nz