Activities / Sports

Year 9 - 13 Sport

Each sport has a Teacher in Charge (TIC) who is then supported by coaches, managers, staff, parents and caregivers.

Find out more about the sports we offer (or to suggest a new one, see the friendly team in the Sport Office).

Sports News

Contact Us

General sport inquiries sport@orewacollege.nz
Sports Department Contact Number 09 427 3833 ext 299
Mrs Edith Miller - Sports Director E.Miller@orewacollege.nz ext 283
Mr Craig Ashton - Sports Coordinator c.ashton@orewacollege.nz
Mrs Tanya Lucas - Sports Coordinator T.lucas@orewacollege.nz ext 299
Mrs Katie Graham - Sports Administrator K.graham@orewacollege.nz ext 299
Mr Wim Vermeulen - Year 7 & 8 Sports w.vermeulen@orewacollege.nz

Follow us on Facebook

Sports Sponsorship

Please find the link to information about Sports Sponsorship. This is an exciting opportunity to participate in supporting sports at Orewa College. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sports Sponsorship

Student Sporting Achievements

If your child has competed at a high level outside of school, for club, regionally, nationally or internationally, we would like to know about it:

Student Sporting Achievements Form