Information / General Information

Calendar and Term Dates

School Calendar

To view the Orewa College school calendar click here and click on the calendar tab at the top.

Class Times

School Hours
8.40am - SCHOOL DAY STARTS
8.40am - 9.00am Form Period
9.00am - 10.15am Block 1
10.15am - 10.45am INTERVAL
10.45am - 12.00pm Block 2
12:00pm - 12:05pm Transition
12:05pm - 1.20pm Block 3
1.20pm - 2.00pm LUNCH
2.00pm - 3.15pm Block 4
3.15pm - SCHOOL DAY ENDS

Term Dates 2022

2022

TERM 1 New students to Orewa College start Wednesday 2 February 2022
Returning students start Thursday 3 February 2022
Last day of Term is Thursday 14 April
TERM 2 Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July
TERM 3 Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September
TERM 4 Monday 17 October to Thursday 8 December

MoE Teacher Only Days

2022

TERM 2 Tuesday 10 May 2022 - NCEA Accord Teacher Only
TERM 3 Friday 19 August 2022 - NCEA Accord Teacher Only
TERM 4 Thursday 1 December & Friday 2 December NCEA Accord Teacher Only

Term Dates 2023

2023

TERM 1 New students to Orewa College start Wednesday 1 February 2023
Returning students start Thursday 2 February 2023
Last day of Term is Thursday 06 April
TERM 2 Monday 24 April to Friday 30 June
TERM 3 Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September
TERM 4 Monday 9 October to Thursday 7 December