Information / General Information

Calendar and Term Dates

School Calendar

To view the Orewa College school calendar click here and click on the calendar tab at the top.

Class Times

School Hours
8.40am - SCHOOL DAY STARTS
8.40am - 9.00am Form Period
9.00am - 10.15am Block 1
10.15am - 10.40am INTERVAL
10.40am - 11.55am Block 2
11.55am - 1.10pm Block 3
1.10pm - 2.00pm LUNCH
2.00pm - 3.15pm Block 4
3.15pm - SCHOOL DAY ENDS

Term Dates 2021

2021

TERM 1 New students to Orewa College start Tuesday 2 February 2021
Returning students start Wednesday 3 February 2021
Last day of Term is Friday 16 April
TERM 2 Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July
TERM 3 Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October
TERM 4 Monday 18 October to Thursday 9 December

Term Dates 2022

2022

TERM 1 New students to Orewa College start Wednesday 2 February 2022
Returning students start Thursday 3 February 2022
Last day of Term is Thursday 14 April
TERM 2 Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July
TERM 3 Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September
TERM 4 Monday 17 October to Thursday 8 December

Main Events for 2021

Wednesday 8 December Year 10 Graduation in OAEC 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Thursday 9 December
Year 7 Prizegiving
Year 8 Prizegiving
Year 9 Prizegiving
9.30am
11.30am
1.30pm